Falling in love…at bars.

In the past couple of days I’ve had some people ask me the question if I meet people in bars. My favorite thing someone said was, “I’m too romantic to fall in love at bars.” And I thought, “Holy shit! This guy has got a point!”

But think about it, how many times have you gone out and met the crazies at the bars? You know who I am talking about. The people that unload on you the first 3 minutes you are talking to them and tell you about how their mom had a spleen transplant from their cat, or they like to take peanut butter and rub it all over their body before getting in the shower. FOR REAL. [I did have a guy tell me the peanut butter thing once.]

In sum bars are good for 3 things: hanging with friends, drinking [if you do that], and laughing at the crazies.

They are not good for: meeting people to fall in love with, or thinking you are gonna meet the most romantic person ever. #wonthappensorry

Currently listening to Pictureplane


One thought on “Falling in love…at bars.

Leave a Reply

